Looking for feedback...

Topics related to the HV Rescue Shield:
http://mightyohm.com/hvrescue2
mightyohm
Site Admin

Looking for feedback...

Post by mightyohm »

For those of you who have purchased one of my AVR Rescue Shield kits, can you share your experiences on this forum?

Were you able to get the kit assembled and working? What was your target AVR? Any suggestions or improvements you would like to see?
Smerky

Re: Looking for feedback...

Post by Smerky »

Hello,

I found building the rescue shield to be pretty easy. It didn't take me very long.

I've successfully flashed a attiny2313 using the RescueShield.

And my background is being a CS student who does electronics outside of course work. I haven't ever had any "formal" electronics class or anything of that sort.

Smerky
mightyohm
Site Admin

Post by mightyohm »

Smerky,

That is great to hear - thanks for the feedback and have fun with the kit! :D
OMERO

Post by OMERO »

This project works and its great! ... Congratulations.
I'm in Brazil and why not buy a kit ... here is complicated.
Based on their information, which did a similar partial image in attachment (TOP LAYER).
Did the DC-DC convert with transistors ('http://www.romanblack.com/smps/conv.htm' page information) and it worked very well ... switching was also modified.
Do not put more detail because I do not know if it is possible or necessary.
Sorry for my English ... Eduardo.
Attachments
BodoNew [TOPCJ+ARDUINO EXP].pdf
(54.61 KiB) Downloaded 2528 times
mightyohm
Site Admin

Post by mightyohm »

Nice work, Eduardo. Thanks for sharing your layout!

I would like to point out that I do in fact ship internationally and have sent HV Rescue Shields to many customers around the world.
matthewbeckler

Post by matthewbeckler »

Hey Jeff,